Daily Anarchist Forum
February 01, 2023, 08:31:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the Daily Anarchist Forum!

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Animal and art lovers read here!  (Read 2773 times)
Seth King
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« on: August 24, 2010, 09:29:15 PM »

I've got a special opportunity I would like to offer to my valued forum readers.

The forum is an underutilized part of The Daily Anarchist but it does have frequent readers. I would like to extend my thanks to my forum readers by offering them a special deal that I am not offering anybody else.

My wife is a nurse by profession, but she is also a talented artist. It just so happens, however, that she has all of next week off of work. This means she will have a nine day stretch of nothing to do. August 28th to September 5th. What she would like to do is paint and also make some money.

Normally she would sell her paintings for several hundred dollars. But since she has been focusing on her nursing career and not her artistic career, her self-promotion is so low that she doesn't have anybody lined up. This is where you come in.

I will be starting an auction for one of her paintings. She specializes in pet and wildlife portraits and her work can be seen at friendsoncanvas.net