Daily Anarchist Forum
August 18, 2019, 12:44:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the Daily Anarchist Forum!

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anarchy Worldwide?  (Read 3240 times)
dpalme
Solder Monkey

View Profile
« on: January 31, 2012, 11:32:02 AM »

Okay, so as some of you may know, I'm a college student, and for shits and giggles, I decided to take a political science class. We've been discussing the creation of our government (this class is depressing), and one of the reasons my teacher keeps going on about, is that we need a government so we can have an army and a navy to protect us from invasion. Now I already know for the most part, this is BS, I believe that there are plenty of folks who would volunteer to defend their property, and defend each other in a well regulated militia, and we don't need to bother with creating a government/army/navy. So that's not my question.

Would we have to have an anarchist system for the whole world, or could we just say, have the U.S. be ruled by no one, and let other countries govern with a central government?

http://cur.lv/fgf0 <--- Accepting bitcoins!
Seth King
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 11:40:06 AM »

So long as there are individuals who

A. want to control others

and individuals who

B. want to be controlled

there will be crime syndicates and governments somewhere.